Français

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT
Tel: 03 85 82 66 48
Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Do you have a question? A request? An opinion? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

Tour of Morvan: the most sportive hike in Europe

The Sommant Horse Team equestrian tourism centre organises, on its favourite territory in Morvan, 3 or 4 weeks of this type of equestrian excursions per year, in May, June, August and September. These are clearly the most sporty horseback riding in Europe, and the ideal setting of the Morvan Natural Park, the green lung of Burgundy, where the paths are numerous and perfectly adapted to horses, offers you a privileged place of freedom and a change of scenery. The horses that will be at your disposal are all endurance horses, most of them born and bred by A Hue and A Dia in Sommant. You will be accompanied by a guide of equestrian tourism in love with his region and naturally the accomplice of your riding desires.

Horseback riding stages are often quite long between 40 and 60 km and the pace is very high, based on an average of about 10 km/h. Basically, it's a serious problem!!!!!

You will therefore have to do long gallops sometimes lasting several tens of minutes in varied terrain (climbs and descents) on bridle paths in the heart of forests and scrubland. The Tour du Morvan is 7 real days on horseback, roaming.

We welcome you the day before your departure and you will have so much trouble leaving us, that after the last evening meal, you may still come and caress your horse the next morning.... The hike takes place on a large loop within the Morvan Regional Nature Park. From Sommant, the tour starts at Les Settons, Dun les Places or Quarré les Tombes, Vézelay, Lantilly, Château-Chinon, Saint léger sous Beuvray then back to Sommant.

Expect 7 days of horseback riding full of emotions, equestrian adventures and sporting sensations that will make you discover or practice another horseback riding without restraint. Overnight stays are in two-star hotels in Morvan (where there are few or no three stars!) or in a castle (Lantilly) where your hosts will be delighted to introduce you to the local cuisine. The rider's well-being is never forgotten during this luxurious equestrian ride. To do this, you will benefit from regional lunch,

An assistance vehicle follows the hike with luggage and a trailer (van) so you can have access to your personal belongings for lunch and dinner, but also consider taking a half-day break by leaving your horse to the assistance that will take him to the stage while you can rest if necessary, a very practical idea and quite commonly used. Foreign riders do not hesitate to come and visit us, the guides speak English* and the hikes can be partly English-speaking. (* the level of English language is quite irregular from one guide to another but humour, availability and kindness are common to all)

 

Détails

Dates From 22/06/2019 to 30/06/2019
From 27/07/2019 to 04/08/2019
From 24/08/2019 to 01/09/2019
From 21/09/2019 to 29/09/2019
Accommodation 2* hotels, table d'hôtes or castle (Lantilly)
Accompagnateur Equestrian tourism guide
Equestrian level required  Comfortable and independent at all three speeds, in various terrain and speeds and in good physical condition
Price 1680 €
To come By train: Nearest TGV station: Le Creusot TGV station By car: By your own means Carpooling

Program of the week


Welcome day

Saturday from 5:30 pm in Sommant


Day 1: Sunday

Summoning to the lake of Settons via the Crapissot, the national forest of Anost, the wild boar enclosure and the lake. Overnight stay: Hotel Les Grillons


Day 2: Monday

Les Settons has Qarré les Tombes via the saboterie de Gouloux, the Breuil forest, the lake of Saint Agnan, one of the squares and the forest of Quarré les Tombes. Overnight stay: Hôtel du Nord

Day 3: Tuesday

Quit the tombs at Vézelay via Montigny and Saint André en Morvan, Cure, Usy, Saint Père Sous Vézelay and the vineyard. Overnight stay: Hotel du Morvan


Day 4: Wednesday

Vézelay to Lantilly via Pierre Pertuis, Bazoches and Vauban. Overnight stay: Château de Lantilly


Day 5: Thursday

Lantilly to Château Chinon via Montreuillon, Lake Panessière. Overnight stay: Hôtel du Parc


Day 6: Friday

Château Chinon in Saint Léger sous Beuvray Via Saint Léger de Fougeret, the Haut Folin massif, the national forest of Saint Prix, the Etang de la Goulette and Mont Beuvray (Bibracte site). Overnight stay: Hotel du Morvan


Day 7: Saturday

Return to Sommant via the Mizieu forest, the Chaloire valley and the Fontaine aux Loups.

Be careful this comfortable equestrian hike moves a max Tour de Morvan, it seems that it is the most sportive hike in Europe! Want to see other horizons? We also organize other sports equestrian excursions in France or abroad with the same professionalism and passion.

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT Tel: 03 85 82 66 48 Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Une question? Une demande ? Un avis? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

Tour du morvan: la randonnée la plus sportive d'europe

Le centre de tourisme équestre de Sommant Horse Team organise, sur son territoire favori le Morvan, 3 ou 4 semaines de randonnées équestres de ce type par an, en mai, juin, août et en septembre. Ce sont clairement les randonnées équestres les plus sportives d’Europe, et le cadre idéal du Parc Naturel du Morvan, poumon vert de la Bourgogne, ou les chemins sont nombreux et parfaitement adaptés aux chevaux vous offre un lieu privilégié de liberté et de dépaysement. Les chevaux qui seront mis à votre disposition sont tous des chevaux d’endurance, pour la plupart nés et élevés par A Hue et A Dia à Sommant. Vous serez accompagnés par un guide de tourisme équestre amoureux de sa région et naturellement le complice de vos envies cavalières.

Les étapes à cheval sont souvent assez longues entre 40 et 60 km et le rythme est très élevé, basé sur une moyenne d’environ 10 km/h. En gros, ça dépote grave !!!

Vous serez donc amenés à faire de longs galops parfois de plusieurs dizaines de minutes en terrain varié (montées et descentes) sur des pistes cavalières au cœur des forêts et des maquis. Le Tour du Morvan c’est 7 vrais jours à cheval, en itinérance.

Nous vous accueillons la veille du départ et vous aurez tant de mal à nous quitter, qu’après le dernier repas du soir, vous viendrez peut être encore faire une petite caresse à votre monture le lendemain matin…. La randonnée s’effectue sur une grande boucle au sein du parc naturel régional du Morvan. Au départ de Sommant, le circuit passe par :Les Settons, Dun les Places ou Quarré les Tombes, Vézelay, Lantilly, Château-Chinon, Saint léger sous Beuvray puis retour à Sommant.

Attendez-vous à 7 jours de cheval plein d’émotions, d’aventures équestres et de sensations sportives qui vous feront découvrir ou pratiquer une autre équitation sans retenue. Les nuitées se font dans des hôtels deux étoiles du Morvan (ou il n’y a d’ailleurs pas ou peu de trois étoiles !) ou en château (Lantilly) où vos hôtes se feront un plaisir de vous faire découvrir la cuisine locale. Le bien être du cavalier n’est jamais oublié lors de cette randonnée équestre un peu luxueuse. Pour ce faire, vous bénéficierez de repas de midi régionaux,

Un véhicule d’assistance suit la randonnée avec la bagagerie et une remorque (van) vous pouvez ainsi avoir accès à vos effets personnels midi et soir, mais également envisager de faire une demi-journée de pause en laissant votre cheval à l’assistance qui l’emmènera à l’étape pendant que vous pourrez vous reposer si besoin, idée fort pratique et assez couramment usitée. Cavaliers étrangers n’hésitez pas à venir chez monter chez nous, les accompagnateurs parlent anglais* et les randonnées peuvent tout à fait être en partie, anglophones. (* le niveau de langue anglaise est assez irrégulier d’un guide à l’autre mais l’humour, la disponibilité et la gentillesse sont commun à tous)

Détails

Dates du 02/06/18 au 10/06/18
du 25/08/18 au 2/09/18
du 22/09/18 au 30/09/18
Hébergement Hôtels 2*, tables d'hôtes ou château (Lantilly)
Accompagnateur Guide de tourisme équestre
Niveau équestre requis Confortable et indépendant aux trois allures, en terrain et vitesse variés et avoir une bonne forme physique
Prix 1650 €
Venir En train : Gare TGV la plus proche : gare TGV du Creusot En voiture : Par vos propres moyens Covoiturage

Programme de la semaine

Jour d'accueil

Samedi à partir de 17h30 à Sommant

Jour 1 : Dimanche

Sommant au lac des Settons en passant par le Crapissot, la forêt domaniale d’Anost, l’enclos aux sangliers et le Lac. Nuitée : Hôtel Les Grillons

Jour 2 : Lundi

Les Settons a Qarré les Tombes via la saboterie de Gouloux , la forêt du Breuil, le lac de saint Agnan, d’un les places et la forêt de Quarré les Tombes. Nuitée : Hôtel du Nord

Jour 3: Mardi

Quarre les tombes à Vézelay via Montigny et Saint André en Morvan, Cure, Usy, Saint Père Sous Vézelay et le vignoble. Nuitée : Hôtel du Morvan

Jour 4: Mercredi

Vézelay à Lantilly via Pierre Pertuis, Bazoches et Vauban. Nuitée : Château de Lantilly

Jour 5 : Jeudi

Lantilly à Château Chinon via Montreuillon, le lac de Panessière. Nuitée : Hôtel du Parc

Jour 6 : Vendredi

Château Chinon à Saint Léger sous Beuvray Via Saint Léger de Fougeret, le massif du Haut Folin, la forêt domaniale de Saint Prix, l’étang de la Goulette et le Mont Beuvray (site de Bibracte). Nuitée : Hôtel du Morvan

Jour 7 : Samedi

Retour sur Sommant via forêt du Mizieu, la vallée de la Chaloire et la Fontaine aux Loups.

Attention cette randonnée équestre confortable déménage un max Tour de Morvan, il parait que c’est la randonnée la plus sportive d’Europe ! Envie de voir d’autres horizons ? Nous organisons aussi d’autres randonnées équestres sportives en France ou à l’étranger avec le même professionnalisme et la même passion.