Français

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT
Tel: 03 85 82 66 48
Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Do you have a question? A request? An opinion? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

LOZERE TOUR (Cévennes)

Sommant Horse Team organizes in 2019 3 weeks of hiking in the Cévennes. Lovers of this land of wide open spaces for more than 25 years, the horses and men of A Hue and A Dia live here for part of the year with great pleasure. It is therefore a great pleasure to make you discover the route of this great hike which makes a great loop within the Cévennes National Park. We go from Lozère to Gard, both on the traces of Stevenson and on the famous Lozère drails used by shepherds and their sheep during their transhumance as well as on the entire 160km loop of Florac, a mythical equestrian endurance event.

A very sporty and high-flying "tip top" hike that will always be etched in your memory, fabulous landscapes, very horseriding trails where sustained speeds are possible. From Mont Lozère to Mont Aigoual, the gorges of the Tarn and Jonte, the Causses Méjean and Sauveterre, a real passport to equestrian adventure. On the Can de l'Hospitalet, it is said that a third of France is covered by our eyes eager for the unexpected...

The diversity and desertification of this territory means that the accommodation, which is rare, is very different from one to the other; small hotels, cottages or guest rooms where we can comfortably board, quality meals guaranteed....

Rendez-vous at the Mont Lozère refuge in the commune of Bleymard, (department 48) on Sunday afternoon and off we go for an unforgettable and sporting hike. At the end of this hike, like us, you will have trouble going back home and leaving us... It is the guarantee of happiness...

Dates, details and prices

Dates 7 days (including 6 days on horseback) From 09/06/2019 to 15/06/2019
From 08/09/2019 to 14/09/2019
Accommodation : Hotels, cottages and guest rooms
Reception Reception on Sunday afternoon around 17 18h end of the hike on Saturday at the end of the day, meal and overnight stay from Saturday to Sunday planned if necessary.
Accompanist Equestrian tourism guide
Equestrian level required Comfortable and independent with three gaits and varied terrain, riders in good physical condition
Price 1600 € (single room + 280 euros)
To come By train: Nearest SNCF station: Mende By car: Le Bleymard By your own means Carpooling

Programs

Welcome day

Meeting at the Mont Lozère refuge chalet from 6pm (Le Bleymard)

Day 1

About forty kilometers, the warm-up is vigorous because it is directly the climb to the summit of Finiel and the peaks of Mont Lozère, long gallops on the southern slopes of Lozère on a large forest track before joining Master Vidal's cross and the barançon lake for lunch. In the afternoon, via Les Bondons, it is the long descent to the gorges of the Tarn and the good city of Florac. Overnight stays and meals at the Hotel Le Rochefort.

Day 2: Stage from Florac to Aire de Cote

About fifty kilometres, a beautiful route. After a rather "city" outing from Florac, the old railway takes us to Saint Julien at the foot of the Oumenet, which we will climb as best we can before reaching Barre des Cévennes. Then the Col des Faisses where we will have our meal before heading via the Can de L'Hospitalet, the Marquaires tunnel and the Col de Salidés in the Aigoual massif where the gite d'Aire de Cote is located halfway down the slope. Nights and meals at the Gite d'Aire de Cote (little possibility of a single on site!!!).

Day 3: Air de Cote at Aiguebonne

About forty kilometers of sports! We start from the entrance with the ascent of Mont Aigoual where the weather is sometimes capricious, before diving on the ski slopes at Prat Peyrot resort and then, on the Valley of Happiness, we will follow Happiness until its loss via the Iron Cross Pass. Meal took us to the abyss of Bramabiau (recommended visit) then it is the department of Gard which welcomes us, a small loop towards the hamlet of Saint Joseph before joining Aiguebonne or Yann and its good table await us with firm feet. Nights and meals at the Gite d'Aiguebonne, guest rooms.

Day 4: Aiguebonne to Nivoliers, same distance

Once you have climbed the hill that leads us to the Pierre Plantée, it is perhaps the longest gallop of your hike that awaits you, more than fifteen kilometres in a row, on a slight descent, on the slopes of the mountains with a splendid view of the Aigoual and the gorges of the Jonte. Lunch in Meyrueis, then we climb on the Causse Méjean by Pauparelle, the chaos of Nimes le vieux and we will cross the pastures of Prevalsky's horses before reaching Nivoliers. Overnight stays and meals at the Auberge and Hôtel du Chanet.

Day 5: Nivoliers to Ispagnac

It is the meteorology that directs this stage, which can be quite long or more direct... A quick set-up before a "full ass" gallop on the Chanet airfield and it is the discovery of the whole Méjean plateau desert causse trapped in the gorges that surround it from all sides. The limestone slabs, sun thistles and box trees will be all its particularities that you will have to discover before going down into the gorges of the Tarn, Quezac and Ispagnac. Overnight stays and meals at Pierre Amatoussi's or at the Hotel d'Ispagnac.

Day 6: Ispagnac at Le Bleymard.

There are still about forty kilometres to go, a long climb through the cliff and the coniferous trees to reach the Causse de Sauveterre, almost flying over the gorges of the Tarn, the Col de Montmirat, and the slopes of Mont Lozère, a good meal near the small village of Les Laubies and it is the long final gallop on the path of the unemployed that will allow us to find the ski slopes of the Mont Lozère resort and our blessed refuge. Evening meal and overnight stays at the hotel of the Mont Lozère refuge.

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT Tel: 03 85 82 66 48 Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Une question? Une demande ? Un avis? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

Tour de Lozère

Sommant Horse Team organise en 2016 et en 2017 3 semaines de randonnées en Terres Cévenoles. Amoureux de ce pays des grands espaces depuis plus de 25 ans les chevaux et les hommes d’A Hue et A Dia y vivent donc une partie de l’année avec grand plaisir. C’est donc un grand bonheur que de vous faire découvrir le parcours de cette grande randonnée qui effectue une grande boucle au sein du Parc National des Cévennes. Nous allons de la Lozère au Gard, aussi bien sur les traces de Stevenson et sur les célèbres drailles Lozériennes tant usitées par les bergers et leurs brebis pendant leurs transhumances que sur la totalité de la boucle des 160km de Florac épreuve mythique d’Endurance équestre.

Une randonnée très sportive et de haute volée « tip top » qui restera à jamais gravée dans votre mémoire, des paysages fabuleux, des chemins très cavaliers ou les allures soutenues sont possibles. Du Mont Lozère au Mont Aigoual, les gorges du Tarn et de la Jonte, les Causses Méjean et du Sauveterre, un réel passeport pour l’aventure équestre. Sur la Can de l’Hospitalet, on dit qu’un tiers de la France est couvert par nos yeux avides d’inattendus…

La diversité et la désertification de ce territoire fait que les hébergements, rares, sont très différents de l’un à l’autre ; petits hôtels, gîtes ou chambres d’hôtes ou nous prenons pension confortablement, repas de qualité assurés…

Rendez-vous au refuge du Mont Lozère sur la commune du Bleymard, (département 48) le dimanche dans l’après-midi et c’est parti pour une randonnée inoubliable et sportive. A la fin de cette randonnée, comme nous, vous aurez du mal à repartir chez vous et à nous quitter…C’est le gage du bonheur..

Dates détails et tarifs

Dates 7 jours (dont 6 jours à cheval) du 14/05/17 au 21/05/17
du 11/06/17 au 17/06/17
du 17/09/17 au 23/09/17
Hébergement Hôtels , gîtes et chambres d'hôtes )
Accueil Accueil le dimanche après midi vers 17 18h fin de la randonnée le samedi en fin de journée, repas et nuitée du samedi au dimanche prévue si besoin.
Accompagnateur Guide de tourisme équestre
Niveau équestre requis A l'aise et indépendant aux trois allures et en terrain variés, cavaliers en bonne forme physique
Prix 1520€ ( chambre individuelle + 280 euros)
Venir En train : Gare SNCF la plus proche : Mende En voiture : Le Bleymard Par vos propres moyens Covoiturage

Programme

Jour d'accueil

Rendez-vous au chalet refuge du Mont Lozère à partir de 18H (Le Bleymard)

Jour 1

Une quarantaine de kilomètres, la mise en jambe est vigoureuse car c’est directement la montée vers le sommet du Finiel et les crêtes du Mont Lozère, de longs galops sur les pentes sud du Lozère sur une grande piste forestière avant de rejoindre la croix de Maitre Vidal et le lac de barançon pour le repas de midi. L’après-midi, via les Bondons, c’est la longue descente vers les gorges du Tarn et la bonne ville de Florac. Nuitées et repas à l’hôtel Le Rochefort.

Jour 2 : Etape de Florac à Aire de Cote

Une grosse cinquantaine de kilomètres, un parcours de toute beauté. Après une sortie assez « citadine » de Florac, l’ancienne voie ferrée nous mène par Saint Julien au pied de l’Oumenet que nous escaladerons au mieux avant de rejoindre Barre des cévennes. Puis le col des Faisses ou nous prendrons notre repas avant de filer via la Can de L’Hospitalet, le tunnel des Marquaires et le col de Salidés dans le massif de l’Aigoual ou se situe à mi pente le gite d’Aire de Cote. Nuitées et repas au Gite d’Aire de Cote (peu de possibilité de single sur place !!).

Jour 3 : Aire de Cote à Aiguebonne

Une quarantaine de kilomètres sportif !! On démarre d’entrée par l’ascension du Mont Aigoual ou la météo est parfois capricieuse, avant de plonger par les pistes de ski sur la station de Prat Peyrot puis, sur la vallée du Bonheur, nous suivrons le Bonheur jusqu’à sa perte via le col de la Croix de fer. Repas prit à l’abime de Bramabiau (visite conseillée) puis c’est le département du Gard qui nous accueille, une petite boucle cavalière vers le hameau de Saint Joseph avant de rejoindre Aiguebonne ou Yann et sa bonne table nous attendent de pieds fermes. Nuitées et repas au Gite d’Aiguebonne, chambres d’hôtes.

Jour 4 : Aiguebonne à Nivoliers, distance identique.

Une fois gravie la cote qui nous mène à la Pierre Plantée, c’est peut-être le plus long galop de votre randonnée qui vous attend, plus d’une quinzaine de kilomètres de suite, en légère descente, à flancs de montagne avec une vue splendide sur l’Aigoual et les gorges de la Jonte. Repas de midi dans Meyrueis, puis nous montons sur le Causse Méjean par Pauparelle, le chaos de Nimes le vieux et nous traverserons les pâtures des chevaux de Prevalsky avant de rejoindre Nivoliers. Nuitées et repas à l’auberge et Hôtel du Chanet.

Jour 5 : Nivoliers à Ispagnac

C’est la météorologie qui dirige cette étape qui peut être assez longue ou plus directe… Une mise en place rapide avant un galop « plein cul » sur l’aérodrome du Chanet et c’est la découverte de tout le causse Méjean plateau désertique prisonnier des gorges qui le cernent de toutes parts. Les plaques calcaires, les chardons soleil et les buis ce seront toutes ses particularités qu’il faudra découvrir avant de descendre dans les gorges du Tarn, Quezac et Ispagnac. Nuitées et repas chez Pierre Amatoussi ou à l’hôtel d’Ispagnac.

Jour 6 : Ispagnac au Bleymard.

Encore une quarantaine de kilomètres à parcourir, une longue montée à travers la falaise et les résineux pour rejoindre le Causse de Sauveterre survolant presque les gorges du Tarn, le col de Montmirat, et les pentes du mont Lozère, un bon repas près du petit village des Laubies et c’est le long galop final sur le chemin des chômeurs qui nous permettra de retrouver les pistes de ski de la station du Mont Lozère et notre bienheureux refuge. Repas du soir et nuitées à l’hôtel du refuge du Mont Lozère.