Français

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT
Tel: 03 85 82 66 48
Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Do you have a question? A request? An opinion? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

Hiking freedom is won!!!!!!!

At the end, we don't just talk about it, hiking, hiking and autonomous outings are our thing... Of course, you can participate in one of our hikes "Raid equestre enfin libre" but you can also concoct your own stay in complete freedom. The formula will be very simple, a place in a cottage, the possibility to make your own meals or take those we make, a horse, a card, friends if necessary and let's go... For a day, two days, three days or more, in a star around the summit or on a route through the Morvan, it is when you want, where you want. You can also come with your own horse, all the tools of a hue and a dia will be at your disposal, meadows, paddocks, boxes, walker, merry-go-round, career, PTV field and all the nature and paths that surround us. Our strength? Trust, an extraordinary cavalry, and above all a great adaptability to your desires and your dates.... Do you know Le Morvan then you want to go elsewhere? So we are also there, we move horses all over the territory from the moment there are at least 6 riders and more than a week of hiking planned.

These rides are aimed at two types of riders
Hiking for 16 to 25 year olds
Hiking for adults
They are organized from June to September inclusive

This hike in freedom has become over time, one of the "must" of the Sommant stables, a trademark of the hue et a dia house. This principle of hiking without an omnipresent guide and often the service guru was sometimes controversial by some professionals too cautious, but the UCPA, in full confidence with this project already for years, has always supported us with happiness in this approach aimed at making hiking riders more autonomous. The principle? It is very simple, after getting to know the team "on the ground! "with your horse and the other riders present on the adventure, you will experience (but it's a pleasure!) a quick but precise little course in the use of 1/25000th maps and compass and here we go.......

Alone or in small groups, as you wish, you will travel for a week on the Morvan roads. This Morvan, which, if it has always been a Burgundian host country, is also one of the green deserts closest to our polluted capital. You will be the ones who will be in control of your rhythm, your gaits, the physical integrity of your horse, but also the choice of the possible itinerary... Of course, we are there, never very far away, ready to react to your requests and questions regarding the management of your horse, group management or random orientation... Of course you can come and try the adventure whenever you want and all year round, but we have set up a calendar where this type of hike is proposed so that you can benefit from efficient logistics both in terms of meals and luggage tracking and the handling of horses at evening stops. Obviously, there is an important risk... That of starting to like it, of coming back and coming back again, of no longer understanding why it is true to suffer the appearance of a "guide"... But it is good and on all or almost all the hikes that we organize in France we leave this possibility of partial autonomy. It is not possible to be a beginner rider to register for this type of hike. You must be willing to take care of your horse and be comfortable with all three gaits on varied terrain. You can also come as on all our hikes with your own horse.

Details

Dates In 2019, every week from Sunday at the end of the afternoon to Saturday at noon in June, July and August September
Accommodation Gites and a bivouac or two in the summer if the weather is good
Accompanist Equestrian tourism guide
Equestrian level required At ease in all three gaits
Price 720€ for 16-17 year olds and 730€ for adults
To come By train: Nearest TGV station: Le Creusot TGV station By car: By your own means Carpooling

Program of the week

Day 1 : Sunday

Welcome in the late afternoon. Presentation of the stay, the team, the equestrian tourism centre and its horses. Meals in common. Overnight stay: Gite de Sommant.

Day 2 : Monday

Initiation and fitness day: choice of horses, preparation of equipment, training in reading the map and using the compass, technical advice followed before lunch by a group outing and then after lunch, a preparatory hike of about twenty kilometres by small groups formed at your request. Meal prepared with your contribution. Overnight stay: Gite de Sommant.

Tuesday to Friday/ Roaming

Itinerant online hiking to your cottages and bivouacs through the tortured paths of the upper Morvan. Several possible routes at your convenience. Meals prepared with your contribution. Overnight stay: Gites or bivouacs.

Sommant Horse Team

A hue et a dia | Domaine Saint Honoré 71540 SOMMANT Tel: 03 85 82 66 48 Port : 06 82 68 58 58
06 08 77 58 39

Une question? Une demande ? Un avis? ahueetadiamail@gmail.com

Randonnée liberté c'est gagné !!!!

A sommant, nous ne faisons pas qu’en parler, la randonnée, ballade et sorties en autonomie, c’est notre truc.. Bien sûr, vous pouvez participer à une de nos randonnées « Raid équestre enfin libre » mais vous pouvez également concocter en toute liberté, votre propre séjour. La formule sera toute simple, une place dans un gite, la possibilité de faire ses repas ou de prendre ceux que nous faisons, un cheval, une carte, des potes si besoin et c’est parti… Pour une journée, deux jours, trois jours ou plus, en étoile autour de sommant ou sur un parcours à travers le Morvan, c’est quand vous voulez, ou vous voulez. Vous pouvez également venir avec votre propre cheval, tous les outils d’a hue et a dia seront à votre disposition, prés, paddocks, boxes, marcheur, manège, carrière, terrain de PTV et toute la nature et les chemins qui nous entourent. Notre force ? La confiance, une cavalerie hors du commun, et surtout une grande adaptabilité à vos envies et à vos dates… Le Morvan vous connaissez alors vous avez envie d’ailleurs ? Alors nous sommes également là, nous déplaçons des chevaux sur tout le territoire à partir du moment où il y a au minimum 6 cavaliers et plus d’une semaine de randonnée prévue.

Ces randonnées s'adressent à deux types de cavaliers
Les randonnées pour les 16 à 25 ans
Les randonnées pour les adultes
Elles sont organisées pendant les vacances de Pâques (du 2 au 29 avril) et, de juin a septembre inclus

Cette randonnée en liberté est devenue au fur et à mesure du temps, un des « must » des écuries de Sommant, une marque de fabrique de la maison à hue et a dia. Ce principe de randonnée sans accompagnateur omniprésent et souvent le gourou de service fut parfois controversé par certains professionnels trop frileux, mais l’UCPA en pleine confiance avec ce projet déjà depuis des années, nous a toujours soutenus avec bonheur dans cette démarche visant à rendre les cavaliers de randonnée plus autonomes. Le principe ? Il est fort simple, après une prise de connaissance avec l’équipe « au sol !! » avec votre cheval et les autres cavaliers présents sur l’aventure, vous subirez (mais c’est un plaisir !) un rapide mais précis petit cours d’utilisation des cartes au 1/25000ème et de la boussole et c’est parti…..

Seul(e) ou en petits groupes, à votre choix, vous partirez en itinérance pour une semaine sur les chemins du Morvan. De ce Morvan qui, s’il est terre d’accueil bourguignonne depuis toujours, est également un des déserts vert les plus proches de notre capitale polluée. C’est vous qui serez les maîtres de votre rythme, de vos allures, de l’intégrité physique de votre monture, mais aussi du choix de l’itinéraire possible… Bien sûr, nous sommes là, jamais très loin, prompts à réagir à vos demandes et vos interrogations en matière de gestion de votre cheval, de gestion du groupe ou d’orientation aléatoire … Bien sur vous pouvez venir tenter l’aventure quand vous le désirez et toute l’année, mais nous avons mis en place un calendrier ou ce type de randonnée est proposé afin que vous puissiez bénéficier d’une logistique performante aussi bien pour ce qui est des repas que du suivi des bagages et de la prise en charge des chevaux aux haltes du soir. Evidemment, il y a un risque important … Celui de se mettre à aimer ça, celui de revenir et encore revenir, celui de ne plus comprendre pourquoi subir les allures d’un « guide » c’est vrai … Mais c’est bon et sur la totalité ou presque des randonnées que nous organisons en France nous laissons cette possibilité d’autonomie partielle. Il n’est pas possible d’être un cavalier débutant pour s’inscrire à ce type de randonnée. Il faut avoir envie de s’occuper de son cheval et être à l’aise aux trois allures en terrain varié. Vous pouvez également venir comme sur toutes nos randonnées avec votre propre monture.

Détails

Dates En 2018, toutes les semaines du dimanche en fin d’après midi au samedi midi en Juillet Août Septembre
Hébergement Gites et un bivouac ou deux l'été si la météo est au rendez vous
Accompagnateur Guide de tourisme équestre
Niveau équestre requis A l'aise aux trois allures
Prix 700€ pour les 16 17 ans et 730€ pour les adultes
Venir En train : Gare TGV la plus proche : gare TGV du Creusot En voiture : Par vos propres moyens Covoiturage

Programme de la semaine

Jour 1 : Dimanche

Accueil en fin d’après-midi. Présentation du séjour, de l’équipe, du centre de tourisme équestre et de ses chevaux. Repas en commun. Nuitée : Gite de Sommant.

Jour 2 : Lundi

Journée d’initiation et de remise en condition: choix des chevaux, préparation de l’équipement, formation à la lecture de la carte et à l’utilisation de la boussole, conseils techniques suivie avant le repas d’une sortie en groupe puis après le déjeuner, d’une randonnée préparatoire d’une vingtaine de kilomètres par petits groupes constitués à vos envie. Repas préparé avec votre contribution. Nuitée : Gite de Sommant.

Mardi à vendredi/ Itinérance

Randonnée itinérante en ligne vers vos gites et bivouacs à travers les chemins torturés du haut Morvan. Plusieurs itinéraires possibles à votre convenance. Repas préparés avec votre contribution. Nuitée : Gites ou bivouacs.