Discovery hiking, comfortable and sporty, hiking in Normandy is fully in line with what we call "Les Tours"... She always follows a hike in Brittany so that riders who wish to combine the two hikes with us can do so.

We go all the way north to Barfleur to descend the entire east coast of the Cotentin peninsula, via the landing beaches so cavalier, but also part of the rocky coasts that make this little piece of France a place quite out of the ordinary, seaside, moors, marshes and harbours; Normandy as we like it.

At the end of the third day, we cross in one hour by truck the Cotentin d'Est or Ouest to reach the coast towards Coutances and, as we do not want to do things halfway, on the last day we will go (behind a local guide) to Mont Saint-Michel by crossing the Bay of the same name.

Become a classic of Sommant Horse team this hike will quickly become a must-see destination, noticing quite often that our pleasure of being on horseback on destinations of this type is shared quite surely.

We take care of 100% (nights and meals) of the riders who would do the two rides in a row.

Be careful, the time of separation on the last day does not depend on us but on the time of the tide in the bay of Mont Saint Michel

 

 

 

Dates and rates

  • From 12/07/2020 to 18/07/2020
    1650 €


Photos

TOP

Randonnée découverte, confortable et sportive, la randonnée en Normandie s'inscrit pleinement dans ce que nous nommons « les Tours » ... Elle suit toujours une randonnée en Bretagne de façon à ce que les cavaliers qui souhaitent cumuler les deux randonnées avec nous puissent le faire.

Nous partons tout au nord vers Barfleur pour descendre toute la cote Est de la presqu’île du Cotentin, via les plages du débarquement si cavalières, mais aussi une partie des cotes rocheuses qui font de ce petit bout de France un lieu tout à fait hors du commun, bords de mer, landes, marais et havres ; la Normandie comme on l'aime.

A la fin du troisième jour, nous traversons en une heure de camion le Cotentin d’Est ou Ouest pour rejoindre la cote vers Coutances et , comme nous ne voulons pas faire les choses à moitié, le dernier jour nous nous rendrons (derrière un guide local) au Mont Saint-Michel en traversant la Baie du même nom.

Devenue une classique de Sommant Horse team cette randonnée deviendra très vite une destination incontournable, remarquant assez souvent que notre plaisir d'être à cheval sur des destinations de ce type se partage assez sûrement. 

Nous prenons a 100% en charge (nuitées et repas) les cavaliers qui feraient les deux randonnées à la suite.

Attention, l'heure de la séparation le dernier jour ne dépends pas de nous mais de l'heure de la marée en baie du Mont Saint Michel 

Dates et tarifs

  • Du 14/07/2019 au 20/07/2019
    1600 €


  • Du 12/07/2020 au 18/07/2020
    1650 €


Photos

TOP