Sommant Horse Team organizes in 3 weeks of hikes in the Cévennes. Over time, it has become the most sporty hike in Europe, with distances of 40 to 50 km at a high pace. Lovers of this land of wide open spaces for more than 25 years, the horses and men of A Hue and A Dia live here for part of the year with great pleasure. It is therefore a great pleasure to make you discover the route of this great hike which makes a great loop within the Cévennes National Park. We go from Lozère to Gard, both on the tracks of Stevenson and on the famous Lozère drails so used by shepherds and their sheep during their transhumance and on the entire loop of the 160km Florac mythical equestrian endurance race where our horses feel almost at home.

A very sporty and high-flying "tip top" hike that will always be etched in your memory, fabulous landscapes, very horseriding trails where sustained speeds are possible. From Mont Lozère to Mont Aigoual, the gorges of the Tarn and Jonte, the Causses Méjean and Sauveterre, a real passport to equestrian adventure. On the Can de l'Hospitalet, it is said that a third of France is covered by our eyes eager for the unexpected...

The diversity and desertification of this territory means that the accommodation, which is rare, is very different from one to the other; small hotels, cottages or guest rooms where we can comfortably board, quality meals guaranteed....

Go to the Mont Lozère refuge in the commune of Bleymard (department 48) or, in Florac directly, on Sundays in the afternoon and let's go for an unforgettable and sporting hike. At the end of this hike, like us, you will have trouble going back home and leaving us... It is the guarantee of happiness... Many riders do this hike several times, some even come every year as a ritual, as if it was essential to recharge your batteries in the land of wide open spaces on the horses of Sommant

 

 

 

 


Dates and rates

  • From 13/09/2020 to 19/09/2020
    1650 €


  • From 06/06/2021 to 13/06/2021
    1650 €


  • From 12/09/2021 to 18/09/2021
    1650 €


Photos

TOP

Sommant Horse Team organise en 3 semaines de randonnées en Terres Cévenoles. C’est devenu au fur et à mesure du temps la randonnée la plus sportive d’Europe, des distances de 40 à 50 km sur un rythme élevé. Amoureux de ce pays des grands espaces depuis plus de 25 ans les chevaux et les hommes d’A Hue et A Dia y vivent donc une partie de l’année avec grand plaisir. C’est donc un grand bonheur que de vous faire découvrir le parcours de cette grande randonnée qui effectue une grande boucle au sein du Parc National des Cévennes. Nous allons de la Lozère au Gard, aussi bien sur les traces de Stevenson et sur les célèbres drailles Lozériennes tant usitées par les bergers et leurs brebis pendant leurs transhumances que sur la totalité de la boucle des 160km de Florac épreuve mythique d’Endurance équestre ou nos chevaux se sentent presque chez eux.

Une randonnée très sportive et de haute volée « tip top » qui restera à jamais gravée dans votre mémoire, des paysages fabuleux, des chemins très cavaliers ou les allures soutenues sont possibles. Du Mont Lozère au Mont Aigoual, les gorges du Tarn et de la Jonte, les Causses Méjean et du Sauveterre, un réel passeport pour l’aventure équestre. Sur la Can de l’Hospitalet, on dit qu’un tiers de la France est couvert par nos yeux avides d’inattendus…

La diversité et la désertification de ce territoire fait que les hébergements, rares, sont très différents de l’un à l’autre ; petits hôtels, gîtes ou chambres d’hôtes ou nous prenons pension confortablement, repas de qualité assurés…

Rendez-vous au refuge du Mont Lozère sur la commune du Bleymard, (département 48) ou, à Florac directement, le dimanche dans l’après-midi et c’est parti pour une randonnée inoubliable et sportive. A la fin de cette randonnée, comme nous, vous aurez du mal à repartir chez vous et à nous quitter…C’est le gage du bonheur.. De nombreux cavaliers font cette randonnée plusieurs fois, certains y viennent même tous les ans comme un rituel, comme s’il était indispensable de recharger ses batteries au pays des grands espaces sur les chevaux de Sommant

Dates et tarifs

  • Du 19/05/2019 au 25/05/2019
    1600 €


  • Du 09/06/2019 au 15/06/2019
    1600 €


  • Du 08/09/2019 au 14/09/2019
    1600 €


  • Du 13/06/2020 au 19/06/2020
    1650 €


  • Du 13/09/2020 au 19/09/2020
    1650 €


Photos

TOP