We missed this beautiful hike in 2019 in Auvergne and your requests are accumulating, we put it back on the program this extraordinary hike.

Outstanding for the beauty and diversity of its landscapes, it is still a corner of our beautiful France almost forgotten by holiday merchants and tourism, let's enjoy it!!!!!

New: for practical reasons, and which will allow regular visitors to discover a new hike, we propose a route, not linear as in other years but in a loop. The starting point and the arrival point being the same...

The starting point is at the foot of the Puy de Dôme in the village of Laschamp and the 6-day itinerary will allow us to cross the Monts du Sancy via Mont Dore (Besse) before returning to the Volcanoes.

If the first day allows us to tour the main Volcanoes of the Puy chain, we will move away from them the next day... Land of contrast, land of the needy, land of peasants, land forgotten by almost everyone, it is between forests and large pastures where the Saler cows graze that we will evolve all week.

Arrival airport: Clermont ferrand SNCF railway station Clermont ferrand By car: Laschamp at the beginning and end of the hike

This hike is aimed at riders in good physical condition, the pace is sometimes steady, the gaits being in fact in adequacy with the gradient and the quality of the soil. Ideal territory to gently initiate yourself towards more sportive hikes on one of the most beautiful regions of France. Two or three experienced hikes are enough to approach this one.

 

 

 

Dates and rates

  • From 22/08/2020 to 28/08/2020
    1650 €


Photos

TOP

Nous avons fait l’impasse en 2019 sur cette belle randonnée en Auvergne et vos demandes s’accumulant, nous la mettons à nouveau au programme cette randonnée hors du commun.

Hors du commun de par la beauté et la diversité de ses paysages, C’est encore un coin de notre belle France quasiment oublié par les marchands de vacances et par le tourisme, profitons en !!!!

Nouveauté : pour des raisons pratiques, et ce qui permettra aux habitués de découvrir une nouvelle randonnée, nous vous proposons un parcours, non pas linéaire comme les autres années mais en boucle. Le point de départ et celui d’arrivée étant les mêmes…

Le rendez vous de départ est au pied du Puy de Dôme dans le village de Laschamp et l’itinéraire de 6 jours nous permettra de franchir les Monts du Sancy via le Mont Dore (Besse) avant de revenir sur les Volcans.

Si le premier jour nous permet de faire le tour des principaux Volcans de la chaîne des puys, nous nous en éloignerons dès le lendemain...Terre de contraste, terre de besogneux, terre de paysans, terre oubliée de tous ou presque, c’est entre forets et grandes pâtures ou paissent les vaches Salers que nous évoluerons toute la semaine.

Aéroport d'arrivée : Clermont ferrand Gare SNCF Clermont ferrand En voiture : Laschamp en début et fin de randonnée

Cette randonnée s'adresse à des cavaliers en bonne forme physique, le rythme est parfois soutenu, les allures étant de fait en adéquation avec le dénivelé et la qualité des sols. Territoire idéal pour s'initier en douceur vers des randonnées un peu plus sportives sur une des plus belles régions de France. Deux ou trois randonnées d'expérience suffisent pour aborder celle ci.

Dates et tarifs

  • Du 22/08/2020 au 28/08/2020
    1650 €


Photos

TOP